Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Pc compatibility help

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Famjo

Famjo

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:34 AM

Posted 31 December 2016 - 12:22 AM

So im fairly new to pc building and im planning to build a gaming Pc with the following specs and I wanted to know if the components were compatible, and if that was all that i needed or if i should upgrade a component for a little more price to increase performance slightly:

-Graphics Card: NVIDIA Geforce GT 630 2GB DDR3

-Motherboard: ATX ASUS M5A97 EVO R2.0 ddr3 Socket AM3

-CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 Dual-Core CPU 3.33 GHz

-RAM: 8GB 2X4GB DDR2-800MHz PC2-6400 240PIN DIMM For AMD CPU Motherboard Memory PK

and

4GB DDR3 PC3-10600U 1333MHz 240pin DIMM Desktop RAM Memory Only For AMD Chipset

-Power supply (not included in case): A-Power AK 680W 20+4-pin ATX Black PSR Power Supply w/SATA & PCIe & 120mm Fan

-Case: AvP STORM 27 BLACK ATX GAMING TOWER CASE WITH FRONT USB 3.0 & HD AUDIO MIC PORTS

Is everything allright? and if its not it would be nice if you could tell me where should i get the correct components at around the same price.

Thanks for your help.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 shadow_647

shadow_647

• Banned
  • 1,430 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:34 AM

Posted 31 December 2016 - 02:39 AM