Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

How to improve a profile for MS IS degree?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Mahammad

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 December 2016 - 06:19 AM

Dear forum members,

I need your help!

I have a bachelor's degree in Organization and Management of Industry form the Azerbaijan State University of Economics . I'm planning to apply for MS Information Systems at Lund University in Sweden. Prerequisites for this program are that an applicant must have at least 60 credits IS-related courses.These must include
1)Foundations and Role of IS,2)Systems Analysis and Design ,3)Data and Information,4)Human-Computer Interaction,5)Organisation and IS.If the applicant lacks(which I do) above-mentioned credits s/he must show motivation with CV and Motivation Letter.

I have only 2 IS-related courses-Informatics and Information Economics on my bachelor transcript. After a little bit of research I've found MTA certification-Microsoft Technology Associate which I think will help to prove my motivation for this programme. Also, I've newly been accepted to a job-Junior Operational Risk Analyst at the Central Bank which I think could be helpful.

Thus, I need an idea of what else should I get in order to assure my acceptance to this programme. I will apply next year so I have a whole year to improve my profile. 

Please,help me guys.