Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Recommendation for alternative to Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 mytechnerdca

mytechnerdca

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:23 AM

Posted 16 December 2016 - 12:42 PM

Hi All,

I'm an IT Consultant and have a client that insists on using IE on Windows 10, eventhough I have explained, and they have acknowledged, that it's not the best browser, it's lacking security updates, doesn't render all modern sites correctly, etc. They even know that at somepoint in the near future Microsoft will stop providing any updates to it and they will be forced to sitch to Firefox (ideally in my opinion), Chrome, or Edge.

A few months ago, during a conversation about protecting his computers, we discussed renewing MBAM Premium. He decided to go ahead and subscribe. When we did so, there was a special offer including Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit, I suggeste to go for the extra protection based on the special pricing offered.