Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Networking A Netgear Ps121 Print Server

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 novello

novello

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:49 AM

Posted 27 August 2006 - 12:08 PM

Hello everyone
This is my first time on this website, I found this site through Google search. I have a Netgear Ps121 print server that I bought without the installation CD. I downloaded the driver from Netgear website and still cannot get it to install does anyone have a installation cd that will do it all for me. Or do you know how I can get hold of one, I rang Netgear and they will not send or sell me the cd. Or can anyone guide me on how to do this, I want to share my printer with 5 computers all running windows xp.
Hope someone can help. :thumbsup:
thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Joshuacat

Joshuacat

01001010 01000011

• Members
  • 1,950 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:49 AM

Posted 27 August 2006 - 08:49 PM

Welcome to Bleeping Computer, novello:

Here's some info that I found for your print server. This should be enough to get you going.
From the PS121 Setup Wizard Release Notes - http://kbserver.netgear.com/release_notes/d102759.asp
I believe this is equivalent to having the installation CD. Is this the file that you downloaded?(bottom of the website pasted above)

Setup for Windows XP or Windows 2000