Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

First time building gaming PC, help needed!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Sir_Nubsalot

Sir_Nubsalot

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 26 November 2016 - 10:56 PM

Hey guys, this is my first time building a gaming PC and I'm quite nervous so any suggestions and advice would be appreciated!

If anyone could tell me what games these could run and at what fps, just some examples, that'd be a huge help.

Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core 
Processor

Gigabyte GA-H110M-A Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard

Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory

MSI GeForce GTX 1050 2GB Video Card 

Fractal Design Core 1000 USB 3.0 
MicroATX Mid Tower Case

EVGA 430W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply

Thanks again! ^-^

Edited by Chris Cosgrove, 27 November 2016 - 06:44 PM.
Moved from 'Computer gaming' to 'system building and upgrading'

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,474 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:20 PM

Posted 29 November 2016 - 02:05 PM

Welcome to Bleeping Computer.

It is easier to find out if a known game will work with the parts you have selected.  This is what the Windows Experience Index was supposed to address, however, Microsoft removed it in Windows 8.1.