Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cyberpower PC

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 LawMike27

LawMike27

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:39 PM

Posted 23 November 2016 - 09:37 PM

Hey everyone,

I'm not good with computers, but a friend help me to put together a computer on Cyberpower PC.

1) Are they any drawbacks of using this website to "build/buy" a new PC?

2) Would this website consider that a build or buy? To me, it's a buy

3) Here is the link. Would you please review the PC and tell me what you think. I am going to use it primarily to play video games.

https://www.cyberpowerpc.com/system/AMD_Eight_Core_Configurator

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Drillingmachine

Drillingmachine

• Members
  • 2,382 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:39 AM

Posted 24 November 2016 - 03:37 AM

1. Higher prices perhaps, not so wide range of choices compared to option where you build your own system
2. I don't understand.
3. In case you made some changes for default configuration, use Save option.

Here's my suggestion:

http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/saved/1JBX2X

#3 MadmanRB

MadmanRB

Spoon!!!!

• Members
  • 2,885 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:39 PM

Posted 24 November 2016 - 11:38 AM

I feel they are overpriced compared to maing your vown rig, if you know someone with computer building experience let them build it and save money