Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

No display to monitor after few minutes.

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Defeation

Defeation

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:57 PM

Posted 17 November 2016 - 11:22 AM

I am hoping someone will have some thoughts on what to do. Keep in mind this is my first build so I might have missed something simple. When I turn my computer on for the first time everything turns on and runs fine and I even get one short beep indicating that everything is fine, but after a few minutes (random times) everything will shut off and turn on again quickly with no beep this time. After that I get no signal on my monitor, keyboard or mouse, but all of my fans are running and all of the LED's are on. I have tried both hdmi and vga. I have taken everything apart and rebuilt it again and the problem still persists. I managed to install windows and activate it before it shut down because I thought it was fine. When i get no signal, all of the fans still run and all of the LED's light up.

PC specs: Cpu: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor Cpu Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Processor Cooler

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-GAMING 7 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard Memory: Corsair XMS3 12GB (3 x 4GB) DDR3 1333

Memory Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive