Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What micro soldering iron is good for a beginner?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 3DMonkey

3DMonkey

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:39 PM

Posted 14 November 2016 - 12:09 PM

I am new to micro soldering and fixing electronic stuff.... the last time I did anything like this was at school theirty six years ago. Anyway, I am in the UK and I would like someone to suggest what sort of a soldering iron I should purchase for, amongst other things, replacing an android tablet battery, replacing faulty caps in powerline adapters and faulty components on a PC graphics card etc etc? And what other things neccessay should I purchase eg tips or ironheads, type of solder etc?

Thank you.

Edited by hamluis, 10 November 2017 - 06:10 PM.
Moved from System Building to External Hardware - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Chris Cosgrove

Chris Cosgrove

• 5,563 posts
  •  

Posted 15 November 2016 - 07:35 PM