Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC doesn't detect graphics card anymore. Graphics card confirmed working on anot

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Zombekas

Zombekas

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:49 AM

Posted 08 October 2016 - 06:16 PM

My PC doesn't detect my graphics card anymore.

Specs:
How this happened:

I have a Cooler Master 212 Evo CPU cooler. I've been using it for ~3 years now, and the default fan it came with  got worn out, the bearing stared squeaking. I decided to swap it for two Corsair SP120 fans in a push-pull configuration.
I removed the old push fan, swapped it out for a new one, didn't add the pull fan yet. I plugged the new fan to CPU2 socket instead of CPU1 like before, I did this on purpose since the pull fan was going to be closer to CPU1.
I started my PC, just to check if the push fan was working fine. It was. However my graphics card was not. I have no idea how this happened, since I hardly even touched it. Maybe some dust while changing the CPU fans.

What I've tried: