Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC random shut down/crash during gameplay

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Joshua_Ad

Joshua_Ad

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:41 PM

Posted 29 September 2016 - 09:05 AM

Hi there,

Sorry its my first time on a forum website, normally i troubleshoot all of my issues myself but so far nothing has helped to sort this issue and it has been going on now for approx 7-8 months.

Ok where to begin, basically the issue is revolved around gaming but i have had it every now and then during casual browsing on the internet,

Basically I used to play league of legends and have started to play world of warcraft again, now the issue is while in gameplay the computer would just shut down, other times it would crash and have multiple lines going accross the screen but recently now it has just been pure shutoffs, They dont appear to happen after a specific time, sometimes the pc is fine for 1 hour and then crashes, other times its good for 6 hours, and others 5 minutes and BAM crashed.