Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC Shuts Down Without Warning During Gaming

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Wargar_Bova

Wargar_Bova

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:51 AM

Posted 28 September 2016 - 11:07 AM

Hello, hopefully I'm posting this in the right forum. I'm fairly new to the PC world and I've taken it upon myself to boldly jump right in so I built my own rig from parts I've selected from PCPartPicker with hopes of not only playing the latest games but also doing a bit of video and audio editing as well. That being said after a week of setting it up and installing drivers, operating systems and the like I'm already experiencing issues. 

I got the alpha version of Star Citizen to test out my graphics card and after a couple minutes of gameplay my computer would shut down. I tried this a few times at different resolutions and quality settings and I'd still experience the same issue. So I tried it with an already finished game, Fractured Space, ran it on high settings and experienced the same issue. My computer is shutting off after a couple minutes of gameplay and not restarting.