Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Would Like to Upgrade ASUS A52JK Processor from i5-430M to i7-640M or i7-940XM

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 foxfaisal

foxfaisal

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:13 PM

Posted 01 September 2016 - 11:23 AM

Good day ladies and gentlemen,

I am a newbie here and would like to ask a question. I own an ASUS A52JK that was bought in 2010. It comes with Intel® HM55 Express Chipset & Intel® Core™ i5 430M Processor. The specification for the laptop is available in the link below:

Beside the Intel® Core™ i5 430M Processor, this laptop model also comes with different processors (according to the link above), which are:
a - Intel® Core™ i5-540M Processor
b - Intel® Core™ i5-520M Processor
c - Intel® Core™ i5-460M Processor
d - Intel® Core™ i5-450M Processor
e - Intel® Core™ i3-370M Processor
f - Intel® Core™ i3-350M Processor
g - Intel® Core™ i3-330M Processor