Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 10 Network Adapter Problems

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Jakzanto

Jakzanto

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:23 AM

Posted 29 August 2016 - 03:57 PM

Hey, so I'm pretty new to this, so I'm just going to get right into it. Yesterday, I was on my laptop, and things were fine. I was watching movies, talking to friends, but then the night came and I decided to get some sleep. I close my laptop and place it on my desk to charge while I sleep. When I wake up, I discover that the PC has restarted, which I didn't do, but I didn't think much of it at first. As I log in and allow the PC to start up my programs, I quickly discover that where the little wi-fi button in the lower right (Where the battery icon and speaker icon is), has disappeared. So I go into my Settings, then go to Network & Internet, I see that it is telling me that I'm not connected. I sigh in confusion, though as I press "Show available networks", I soon discover that the only option to press is Airplane Mode, and where it usually says WiFi, it has completely disappeared. So now, I've tried everything from Uninstalling and Reinstalling the network adapters, which have done nothing. I've searched the Internet, trying to find everything, though everything I try and watch turn out to fail. If anyone could tell me how t