Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

what file do I need to open SKP file ?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 genel41

genel41

• Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:09 AM

Posted 24 August 2016 - 09:01 PM

I downloaded Pot Player and it did not open it. I don't know if it is a video . It has something with woodworking . I am a woodworker and I downloaded some files and most were PDF .

Well I downloaded Sketchup but I tried to use word pad and every time I try to open it word pad comes up first . I don't know how to keep word pad from try doing it first .

Edited by hamluis, 25 August 2016 - 10:30 AM.
Moved from Win 7 to Graphics Design - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Site Admin
  • 35,559 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:09 AM

Posted 24 August 2016 - 09:37 PM

What is a skp file and how do I open a skp file?

A file with the SKP extension is a three-dimensional model created by SketchUp software. It allows conceptual designs to be created, viewed and shared quickly and easily. Models created with SketchUp can placed within Google Earth or shared using the 3D Warehouse feature.

There are skp viewers. But I have no experience with them. Nor know which ones are safe and malware free.