Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hi! Windows XP boot-up problem after sp3 install and network drivers install

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 petite_penelope

petite_penelope

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:59 AM

Posted 23 August 2016 - 07:23 PM

Hello everyone,

this is my first time here. Hopefully someone can shed some light on this problem, as it has made everything grind to a halt.

My main computer just died, so I figured I'd take my old computer, which was never hooked up to the internet (in order to always keep it clean as a baby's rear end), and use it to run either diagnostics and/or data recovery software on my malfunctioning C drive from my dead computer.