Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need help/advice with PC upgrade

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 ObviousSergeant

ObviousSergeant

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:52 PM

Posted 19 August 2016 - 04:29 AM

Hello, just wanted to say that this is my first time on BleepingComputer, so if I did anything wrong with the creation of this topic please let me know.

I've been looking around for parts to replace my old ones and these are the ones I've set my eyes on. I just want to know if there are any compatibility issues with any of them or if there are better parts out there.
Also, I did double-check with pcpartpicker.com, but I just want to triple-check on here as this is my pride and joy :P

Edit: I've switched out parts thanks to suggestions from you guys. I don't know if I should switch my Mobo & Processor (which would mean I have to re-install Windows), so I'm sticking with my current Mobo for now and using the AMD Athlon II X4 651K

NEW PARTS
Case: Rosewill FBM-01 MicroATX Mini Tower Case
PSU: EVGA 600B 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury Blue 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
CPU: AMD Athlon II X4 651K // Intel Pentium G3258 3.2GHz Dual-Core Processor

GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 950
Motherboard: MSI A55M-P33 FM1 AMD A55 Micro ATX // MSI H81M-P33 Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

OLD PARTS