Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I want a new phone, any suggestions?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1 Buzzie

Buzzie

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:09 AM

Posted 18 August 2016 - 08:18 PM

Hi everyone.

I've been using my iPhone for 4 years now. It's really slow and I don't even want to talk about it's battery. I think iPhones are overrated and boring. I want a phone that I can style. And not too expensive. One of my friend had this really cool phone. The background was changing depending on the weather. I guess I want something like that. A phone that I can have fun with. So if you have any suggestions, feel free to share them.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 cafejose

cafejose

• Members
  • 964 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:09 AM

Posted 19 August 2016 - 01:00 AM

Some cellular services offer much less expensive smartphones and allow for some customizations that you might like.  You should be allowed to bring your current cellular phone number into your new service.  You can find some phones less than $100 with Tracfone service.  Check the shelves at retail electronics stores, even some office stores and a few drug stores.

#3 HolyCowz

HolyCowz

• Members
  • 168 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:09 PM

Posted 20 January 2017 - 02:17 PM