Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Why does my computer discriminates ISO version for reset?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 BenXY

BenXY

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:59 PM

Posted 16 August 2016 - 07:08 AM

Hi all,

I am a newbie for this forum, this is my first post, let me know if there is anything I need to know.  

As the topic title depicted, I had a a few problems to downgraded the OS of my computer (Asus T100TAL ) to Windows 7, there are many reasons why I am compelled to do the downgrading, basically, factory built Windows 8.1 came along with this computer and previously promoted free Windows 10 OS just won't work with my computer(after 30 tries of reset processes), either very slow performance or I lost the audio...

Anyway, the issue I am having right now is that, I can download ISO from the source (Windows 8.1) and installed it to a USB disk via the software "USB to ISO" and then I could refresh my original Windows 8.1 for better performance(but there is something wrong, however I gave it up, it is not the main focus now), but when I tried to downloaded Windows 7 ISO and processed it in a same way, the same computer will ignore the managed USB disk therefore I could not install Windows 7 in my computer for a test, why does this happen? Please guide me to solution, thank you for your attention.