Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Logitech k830 and Ubuntu

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Eric231

Eric231

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:23 PM

Posted 06 August 2016 - 10:20 AM

I am new to Linux and do not have much experience. I am going to do the best I can to explain my issue so please be patient with me. I am running Ubuntu 16.04 with a Logitech K830 wireless kybd. This is not a synaptics touchpad and when I use two finger scroll, stop and lift my fingers from the pad, it will then scroll several pages more. It's almost as if I was using a mouse wheel what has an off center oval wheel that continues to rotates a few pages. It does not always do it but most times it does. Also the touch sensitivity is extreme and hardware mouse and touchpad settings have no option o change sensitivity settings. Most of the time I don't even know that my finger has touched the track pad and I am jumping all over the place. This is very frustrating and need help. Same thing happens with Synaptic track pads also but I like the K830 because the track pad is more like the Mac in that it is smooth textured. 

xinput list

Virtual core pointer                     id=2 [master pointer  (3)]
⎜   ↳ Virtual core XTEST pointer               id=4 [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Logitech USB Receiver                   id=10 [slave  pointer  (2)]