Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What is the best way create an Internet store?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Qwertyn

Qwertyn

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:19 PM

Posted 04 August 2016 - 05:36 PM

What is the best way create an Internet store?
I have some educational background in web programming, but never done a serious website. Maybe there is a system already well known as simple and good to make Internet stores? PayPal and good level of security should be included.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Qwertyn

Qwertyn
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  

Posted 04 August 2016 - 05:56 PM

Sales will be mostly in Canada and USA, but in general could be anywhere in the world.

#3 Trikein

Trikein

• Members
  • 1,321 posts
  •  

Posted 11 August 2016 - 02:49 PM

Are you looking for a DIY solution or the easiest solution? If you are paying a moderate amount for hosting, the hoster may offer a built in shopping cart plugin. If you want DIY, can you give some specifics on how you plan to design he page? Windows or Opensource? 

#4 Smsec

Smsec

• Members
  • 133 posts
  •  

Posted 28 October 2016 - 10:53 PM