Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Gaming Pc Advice

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Muffin Man

Muffin Man

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:38 AM

Posted 14 August 2006 - 01:44 PM

Hey guys, I'm new to both the forums and PC hardware. I'm looking for an above-average gaming PC as well as a monitor and printer to go along with it. I'm working with a budget of $3,000 and I would appreciate any help you guys may have to offer. Unfortunately, I have absolutely no computer know-how. I came across this PC earlier today and thought I'd post it's specs here for criticism. It seems reasonably priced as well as high-quality.

Specs:

• Intel Pentium D 960 Dual-Core Processor @ 3.6GHz 2x2MB L2 Cache
• Dual Core Technology Ready
• Asus P5ND2-SLI DX PCI-X MB
• 1GB PC5300 DDR2 667 RAM
• 250GB SATA-II 8MB Cache HD
• 2 x NVIDIA Geforce 7900GT 256MB Video
• 16X DVD-ROM Drive
• 16X DVD+-RW Drive
• High Definition 7.1 Sound
• Logitech X530 Speakers System
• Microsoft® Windows® XP Home
• CoolerMaster Praetorian RC-730 420W Aluminum Case /w Xtreme Liquid Cooling Technology
• Operated extremely quiet and cool w/ water cooling

Link: http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/system/infxlc.asp?v=d

Please be specific in your replies as I'm new to all of this. Thank you.

Edited by Muffin Man, 14 August 2006 - 01:44 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)