Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Chassis Intrusion Warning; Cannot Reset BIOS - Intel DH77KC Motherboard

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 NewbieAlex

NewbieAlex

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 21 July 2016 - 09:38 AM

Hi! My name is Alex and this is my first time here in bleepingcomputer. And regarding my problem, I know there is a lot of threads about it, I've read almost all of them, but none of them worked for me. I already tried contacting Intel, but their solutions are the same with what I tried.

Anyway, back on topic.
My motherboard's Intel DH77KC and last weekend, I decided to clean my CPU for first time in a year, and opened the front and back case. When I turned on my PC, a warning showed up saying "The following warnings are detected during this boot. These can be viewed in the Setup in the event log. WARNING: Chassis Intrusion". The warning shows up just after Intel Logo shows up where you can press F2, F7, and F10 for BIOS Setup, BIOS Update and BOOT Settings respectively. The problem is that after the warning, it asks for a BIOS password, which I have forgotten a long time ago (can't even remember setting it) and I cannot bypass this warning by pressing F2 to go straight to BIOS settings. I tried entering blank, 123456, and other default passwords I find on the web.