Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Any recommendations for a gaming laptop?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zaroba

• Members
  • 36 posts
  • Local time:03:52 PM

Posted 18 July 2016 - 07:34 AM

Okok, I know that laptops aren't as good as desktops when it comes to gaming, and I do have a high end desktop. But, it is at my home and I am a truck driver gone for weeks at a time, so I need a laptop as only being able to game for a few days a month really sucks.

I do have a laptop already, but it is a cheap thing I got last year and it can't really handle modern games like Fallout 4, skyrim, watch dogs, etc. So I want something much better.

Has to at least have wifi and an hdmi output so I can plug it into my trucks tv for games, movies, and tv shows. I also will be using it to play music while driving so will have to be able to hold up to getting shaken around in a truck while running for 12+ hours a day.

I don't have any price limit.

I would prefer to stay under $1500 but will go above that if the hardware warrants the price.

Anybody got any recommendations?

Case: Fractal Design Define XL | OS: Windows 10 - 64bit | Monitor: 3x 22" widescreen LCD
Ram: 16 gb ddr3 | GPU: Asus GeForce GTX 970
HDs: 64gd ssd, 2tb Seagate Barracuda | Mobo: ASUS P8P67 LE
CPU: Intel Core i5 - 2500 @ 3.3GHz| PSU: 850Watt Thermaltake Black Widow