Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trying To Share Dsl

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rjswyn

rjswyn

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:00 PM

Posted 12 August 2006 - 07:27 PM

Hi there. New here and must say I have little knowledge of anything here so type slowly. I recently bought a new computer and put the other (Dell, 2003) in my daughters room. We have Roadrunner through Time Warner. I want to share it. That is all I want, to share the internet. First question: is that possible? I read a post about PPPOE accounts (no clue) and that we couldn't be on the internet at the same time. If that is the case, I don't even want to attempt this. My goal was to get her off mine. Second question: I was told to buy a wireless router to connect to the modem and a Wireless Desktp Card for my daughters computer. Is this right? I bought them but am nervous. How hard will this be? Thanks in advance for any help.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 rowal5555

rowal5555

Just enough info to be armed & dangerous...

• Members
  • 2,644 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:00 AM

Posted 12 August 2006 - 11:35 PM

Hi riswyn.