Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

getting frustrated with slow wifi at home

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 jethrodfrog

jethrodfrog

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:56 PM

Posted 07 July 2016 - 08:13 PM

Ever since I have had this laptop, I have experienced slow wifi, but only at home.  I know this because I travel for a living and in countless hotels it works...ok.  Not awesome, just ok.  I have run a virus scan and there's nothing wrong with it.  What would be my next step for fixing the problem?  I use this laptop to fall asleep watching netflix at night and it takes me about 2 hours to watch a one hour episode because it keeps buffering through the entire episode.  I know my way around computers to a point but am in no means an expert like anyone on here so if you could please dumb down the language to something I could understand I would be MUCH appreciative! :thumbup2:   Thanks!

Edited by Queen-Evie, 08 July 2016 - 08:32 AM.
moved from Windows 8 to Networking

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 FreeBooter

FreeBooter

• Members
  • 3,137 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:56 AM

Posted 08 July 2016 - 12:28 AM