Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

MSI M7 D0 Initialization Code

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 b0utmycheeze

b0utmycheeze

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:23 AM

Posted 01 July 2016 - 08:39 PM

Good evening everyone.

Here is my build. I am a first time builder. Note I am pretty tech savy but when it comes to motherboards, I'm not very experienced. I assembled everything earlier today and have tried reseating the ram, clearing CMOS, reinstalling the GPU, checking all cables, etc.

MSI M7 MOBO
16GB DDR4 GSkills
intel core i5 6600k
1TB WD Blue Cavier HDB
250GB Samsung EVo SSD
Hyper 212 EVO

When booting up the CPU I get the 'D0' code. I have no video output, no beeps, I've tried plugging the cpu into my television and am not receiving any type of signal. When removing the GPU I noticed the clip that secures the GPU was missing. I'm not sure if it broke off when I removed it or if it was like this originally. I've done some reading and some have had to RMA these boards due to similar issues.

I have not checked the CPU/socket for any damage but I was very gentle with it so I don't think this is an issue.

This is very discouraging as this is my first build and everyone knows how expensive these components can be :-/. 

Thank you for any and all help. If you need any additional information please let me know.