Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

iCloud Data Corrupted

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 aly0978

aly0978

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 01 July 2016 - 08:21 PM

Hello,

This is my first time posting on this site so please bear with me. My iphone 5 was stolen yesterday and as such, I had to purchase a new one. I bought the iphone 6s from my cell phone provider and the man working there used an iCloud backup and restored the data on my new phone. 

The next day, I noticed that only 84 of my photos downloaded. I brought the iphone back to the cell phone store and the apple store. Both suggested I do the restore again. I let the man at the cell phone company try and restore the cell phone. But every time he did it, none of the backups worked. 

I brought the iphone back to the apple store and asked for help. The salesperson tried to restore the phone using the backups that worked last night. None of them work now. He told me that the icloud data was corrupted and there was nothing more I could do.

My question is... is there any way to retrieve or restore icloud data even if the data is "corrupted"? And how can data be corrupted in less than 24 hours? I just want to know if there's anything I can do to retrieve my information, any program or software I can download to help me?

Please help!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 smax013