Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Upgrading a prebuild PC

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 klemen97

klemen97

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:18 AM

Posted 12 June 2016 - 08:20 AM

hello, i am pretty new to computer building so forgive me if i ask some stupid questions.

I want to build a gaming PC that will be capable of running games like MGS 5 and The Witcher 3 on  high settings with decent frame rates.

I also already have a computer but i don't know if I can reuse some parts or if i am better off with building a completly new computer.

my current parts are:

- MB MSI B85M-E33 (B85, S1150 mATX, DDR3, Intel,EuP)

-Intel core i3-4130 (3,40GHz, 512KB, 3MB, 54W, 1150)

-Crucial Module 8GB, 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-12800, CL=11, Unbeffered

-Power Supply Intel-tech Energon EPS AC 220-240V, 550W

-Intel-tech Desktop case Eterno H3 Octagon-RTX( Midi Tower, ATX, USB 3.0)

-MSI Video card Radeon R7 250 GDDR3 "GB/128bit

-Seagate desktop harddrive Barracuda(500GB 7200rpm, 16MB, SATA-3)

Please help me decide which parts (if any) should i keep and what  should I buy.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Drillingmachine

Drillingmachine

• Members
  • 2,379 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:18 PM

Posted 12 June 2016 - 11:57 AM