Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 7 Graphics Card Not Detected After Reinstallation

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 chrisk10

chrisk10

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:10 PM

Posted 08 June 2016 - 09:46 PM

Hello people of Bleeping Computer!

This is my first time posting here and I have encountered an issue on my computer. About a week ago I some how managed to pick up the ZeroAccess rootkit. Instead of battling the rootkit, I decided to reinstall Windows. Now I reinstalled Windows three times today because each time I reinstalled Windows, my graphics card was not detected. Instead for my AMD R something graphics card I have the default one named "Standard VGA Graphics Adapter." Previously on my other copy of Windows which was infected, my graphics card was detected and everything. I would really appreciate some assistance on this issue I am facing.

Also, I have not installed Windows Updates yet but I don't believe that will help, I will update this thread once I install the updates.

I have yet to hear from you guys and your support and all suggestions are appreciated!

Regards,

Chris

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 chrisk10

chrisk10
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  

Posted 08 June 2016 - 09:55 PM

Update//

Should I upgrade to Windows 10 in hope to fix this issue?

Regards,

Chris