Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Glad to be here and, yes, I do have a question!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 doug-d1

doug-d1

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:08 PM

Posted 01 June 2016 - 08:35 PM

Hi, I’m Doug!

Not quite sure what to say here.

I am not new to computers but I am far from an expert, at anything, computer related or otherwise.

I’ve been to Bleeping Computer, at some point in the past, and I thought I was a forum member and might even have made some posts.  However, in a list I have where I try to keep track of forum memberships I could find no mention of Bleeping Computer, and when establishing a new membership there was no record of the e-mail address I use, or the handle I normally use so…. I guess I’m a new member.

I had forgotten just how much great information is available here.  It’s almost intimidating to try and take it all in.  It’s hard to believe people actually do all of this for free!

One thing I could not find, that I thought I had gotten here in the past is a guide regarding how to do a thorough, precautionary, malware scan.