Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Internet access blocked while on VPN

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 jmorrill89

jmorrill89

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:33 PM

Posted 19 May 2016 - 09:45 PM

Hello All,

Windows 7 professional

I'm a software developer but when it comes to network type stuff I struggle.  Anyway, here's my problem.  When I'm logged on to my client's Virtual Private Network (VPN) I lose access to everything outside their firewall.  According to them, they are not actively doing anything to block my access outside the firewall to the internet.  Also, a coworker of mine (who uses the same VPN profile) has no issues browsing outside the firewall while he's on the VPN.  This leads me to believe it's something on my computer that is blocking access.  I've read that "split tunneling" can have something to do with this but again my coworker and my settings are the same in this regard.