Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Spherical moving images

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 GreatWhiteBear

GreatWhiteBear

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:22 PM

Posted 19 May 2016 - 05:50 AM

Hi there, this is my first time visiting and I couldn't find the subject I needed help with so I decided to make a new topic.

The situation is that I want to make an image of a rotating planet.

Right now the image being used is a flat image that is just moving from left to right with only a circle being visible.

Because of this it looks very unrealistic, you can clearly see that there is no curvature in the "planet" and that the image is just a cylindrical rotating image instead of a spherical one. If it were spherical then the middle would be moving faster than the top and bottom.

So basically what I have is a flat world map that is moving from left to right and what I want is a spinning globe.

I have 0 experience concerning image editing in this way. My girlfriend has some experience with photoshop but that is basically where our experience ends.

Now the developer of the site I want to use it for said that a 3d object is currently not a possibility so it has to be a moving image.

Any help is highly appreciated.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 rp88

rp88

• Members
  • 3,048 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:22 PM