Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I want to open up and clean my notebook but.........

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 robby501

robby501

• Members
  • 179 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:07 PM

Posted 15 May 2016 - 08:19 AM

......I am a relative novice/rookie pc user and have never attempted anything like this before.

I am also a little concerned about a comment made to me by a former friend (who I fell out with a a while back!) who is a computer engineer. He told me previously that my model of notebook, Samsung NP3530 EC, is notoriously difficult to dismantle.

I feel the need to clean the inners because I just blew gently into the vents and some dust blew out, although the fan is working ok still and I am not over-heating.

Is this a classic case of 'if it aint broke, don't try to fix it', or is this something I can pretty safely attempt myself? I haven't got the right screwdriver to remove the hard drive underneath, but will go and buy these before going ahead with my plan to clean...if I do! I have also found some YouTube tutorials I could refer to, but none that cover my exact make and model of device.