Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Have To Restart PC Daily During Games

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 WigglyWally

• Members
  • 3 posts
  • Local time:12:04 PM

Posted 13 May 2016 - 06:41 PM

For a while now I have had the Asus GTX 750Ti OC Edition and it had been working out great. But ever since I started playing a game called Unturned, play a bit  then the audio would hang in a buzzing noise or it would make a buzzing noise at different frequencies, the monitor would lose signal and I would have to restart the PC by holding down the power button. After I restart the computer then while playing the game, the display driver will crash and recover in what seems like 5-10 minute intervals from then on and I would have to restart the game. This occurs every single day and I have no idea why and I am becoming increasingly frustrated by this annoying problem. I have updated graphics drivers and reinstalled them to no avail. Once I even removed the GPU for a few days and played the same game and the problem didn't occur again until I put the GPU back in. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.