Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My PC has been trying to log off and wont

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 nigelm41

nigelm41

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:19 PM

Posted 12 May 2016 - 02:57 PM

Hi all, I am new to BC and my Win7 on XP has been trying to log off and has now been doing this for 90 minutes . It is on a network and tried to get Task Mgr up to close, didn't come on. I don't know if switching off will cause serious damage or is there another way.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Humannpower

Humannpower

• Members
  • 136 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:19 PM

Posted 12 May 2016 - 02:59 PM

I'm a bit confused. Are you running a virtual machine on your windows 7 machine that is running Windows XP?

#3 nigelm41

nigelm41
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  

Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:03 PM

I don't even know what a virtual machine is. It's Lenovo PC a year old and been OK till right now.

#4 Humannpower

Humannpower

• Members
  • 136 posts
  •  

Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:05 PM

Ok so when you click on shut down what does it do?

#5 nigelm41

nigelm41
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  

Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:11 PM