Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Building new PC

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 araragi

araragi

• Members
  • 178 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:50 AM

Posted 10 May 2016 - 09:40 PM

Could anyone tell me if this is fine for a new pc? Would they fit together with no problems? It's my first time building a custom PC so I would appreciate any tips!

Case: Corsair Carbide Series 500R

Motherboard: MSI Enthuastic Gaming Intel Z170A LGA 1151 DDR4 USB 3.1 ATX Motherboard (Z170A Gaming M7)

Power Supply: : CORSAIR CX600M 600W High Performance Modular Power Supply

Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2x8 GB) DDR4-2666 Memory

SDD:  SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

HDD: : Western Digital 7200RPM 1TB Hard Drive

GPUMSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB Twin Frozr V Video Card

Monitor:  BenQ XL2411Z 144Hz 1ms 24 inch Gaming Monitor NVIDIA 3D Vision Supported seamless FPS RTS MOBA Game eSport

CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

sorry for inconsistency in text, I copied and pasted nearly all of these.\

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/dZfxZL

Edited by araragi, 10 May 2016 - 11:26 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 ScathEnfys

ScathEnfys

Bleeping Butterfly

• Members
  • 1,375 posts
  •