Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Basics of building a website

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1 sheen25

sheen25

• Members
  • 82 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:25 PM

Posted 05 May 2016 - 05:14 PM

Hello! I'm a newbie when it comes to computers.. I'd like to learn how build a website . What are the basics and steps in creating  one?  About hosting? Any hep will be much appreciated.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Smsec

Smsec

• Members
  • 133 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:25 AM

Posted 05 May 2016 - 05:46 PM

It would help if we knew what your goal was in learning to build a website? Are you doing this to build a personal site or business site or looking at this for a career change? There are different paths to building a site some require more work than others and that's why I ask.

#3 sheen25

sheen25
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 82 posts
  •  

Posted 05 May 2016 - 06:11 PM

It is for personal site and a career change.

#4 Smsec

Smsec

• Members
  • 133 posts
  •  

Posted 05 May 2016 - 06:58 PM

So you'll want to learn how to build a Web site from scratch. You should start by learning some:

• HTML
  • CSS
  • JavaScript

Those skills will help you build a static (non-interactive) web site but also are relevant for building an interactive web site.