Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How to "piece" together my iphone backup after being recovered from hard drive

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rjay036

Rjay036

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:33 AM

Posted 05 May 2016 - 07:00 AM

Hi. (its my first time here)

My windows 10 was acting up so i copied all my data off and decided to do a reset. It was only after that that i realized my iphone backup was on it. Now that wouldnt be a problem on a normal day as all i have to do is just backup my iphone again and il have a backup on my computer. Now here comes the twist, i sold my iphone last week and am expecting to buy one this week so I dont have a working version as well. Anyway i immediately did a data recovery on my hard drive using recuva and i now have various files from my hard drive which all look greek to me. I dont need anything else except for my backed up itunes files. So how do i filter all my itunes file backups out of the recovered data and put them together to have a working back up?

All suggestions will be of great help to me

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Rjay036

Rjay036
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 12 May 2016 - 10:37 AM

:( Someone please

#3 Rjay036

Rjay036
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 19 October 2016 - 06:49 AM

Hi. (its my first time here)