Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New PC for Photo Editing & Gaming.

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Vaca01

Vaca01

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:24 AM

Posted 16 April 2016 - 01:58 PM

Hello everyone,

So i am a photographer and desperately in need of a new pc. I do play games from time to time but not to an extreme level. Aside from photos and games i do a little of video editing but currently not a priority. And silence is kind of important for me. People keeps recommending X99 is better than current Skylake systems generally so i am looking forward towards X99, (also i think its cheaper to get 64gb ram in X99 than skylake)

So the build i had in mind is something like this: (and as i never built a pc before i am looking for custom pc builders in uk or cyprus)

Cpu: i7 5820k

Gpu: Gtx 980 ti (People says i have to go with Nvidia because Adobe doesn't supports AMD)

Ram: Either 32gb or 64 gb kit depending on the budget but intention to make it 64gb eventually.

Storage: M.2 drive for boot, 1x 500gb ssd or intel card ssd card things, 2x 3gb WD black in raid 1 and 128gb Samsung Evo SSd for scratch disk

PSU: Anything +750watt with +80 Gold rating and up (so many choices)

Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster ZX or XZR

Things i haven't decided yet: