Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Bad Image/0xc000012f, No Internet Access

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 zacloret711

zacloret711

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:14 PM

Posted 10 April 2016 - 12:36 PM

Hello all, I'm a newbie here to the forums but have had computer experience in the past and I am just at a stand still. About a week ago i began getting these Bad Image errors for certain things, mostly Update.exes, the area affected it says is C:\windows\system32\fwpuclnt, Error Status 0xc000012f. I have tried doing system restores in both normal and safe modes but to no avail. Skype will randomly start up and have to be forced closed. I do believe it is some kind of malware/virus, but perhaps a driver is missing or damaged(?). When pulling up msconfig i cannot enable/disable anything either. I have logs from TDSS, MBAM, FRST attached if that helps at all. Attached File  FRST.txt   43.35KB   1 downloadsAttached File  TDSSKiller.2.8.14.0_09.04.2016_15.51.14_log.txt   294.36KB   0 downloadsAttached File  Malwarebytes Log.txt   3.21KB   1 downloads

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jcgriff2

jcgriff2

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 1,109 posts
  •  

Posted 10 April 2016 - 01:17 PM

If you'd like help with malware, please follow these instructions and post in our malware removal forum -