Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Issues with overheating GPU &/or CPU

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 SlavikRibz

SlavikRibz

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:08 AM

Posted 07 April 2016 - 01:55 PM

Hello, I'm not that good with computer parts and specifications in general but I would like to know what kind of options I should be looking for to try and fix the overheating I get for multiple games such as: Black Ops 3, Black Desert and Dragon Age: Inquisition.

It seems to overheat a lot more when I have anti-aliasing on but when its off it runs better. I want to know what I may need to upgrade or look into in order to make my system more reliable and compatible with ultra settings on games.

This is my current setup:

MSI Gtx980TI Nvidia Graphics card 6gb

Cooler master Hyper 212 EVO Black Fan

Corsair 16GB 2x8GB CL11 Vengeance Pro DDR3 - Gold

Corsair Carbide Series 330R Titanium Mid-Tower ATX - Titanium

MSI Z97 Gaming 3 Intel LGA1150 ATX Motherboard

Corsair CX750 80 PLUS Bronze PSU

Intel Core i7-4790K CPU Quad Core 4GHZ Socket H3

Western Digital Blue 1TB 7200RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0GB/s 3.5 inch Internal Hard Drive x2

Samsung 2.5-Inch 250GB 850 EVO SSD