Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How to make Windows store apps run under EMET 5.5 control on w10

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Nowitzki41

Nowitzki41

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:44 AM

Posted 04 April 2016 - 04:43 AM

Hi everyone. I am not an expert so i left EMET almost with recommended settings.
I managed to add programs like Firefox, chrome etc but I can't add metro apps ( those from windows store .. I hope you get it what I am saying because in Italian when we say apps we don't refer to applications like in English ).
I can't because i can't find ".exe" of metro apps.
Googling I found that Universal Windows Apps actually don't have ".exe"'files. So? How can I add them in EMET?

I'd really appreciate if you could provide help

Looking forward to hearing from you

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 DefaultGateway

DefaultGateway

• Members
  • 187 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:44 AM

Posted 04 April 2016 - 05:04 AM

Many programs are listed in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Menu Start\Programs

I don't know if this is the Answer you are looking for.

The folder "ProgramData" is by default hidden, to be able to see that folder, you need to unhide that Folder.

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tutorials/how-to-see-hidden-files-in-windows/

#3 Nowitzki41

Nowitzki41
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •