Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

i found this in my temp folder, should i be worried


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Enitiy

Enitiy

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  

Posted 03 April 2016 - 09:09 PM

=== Verbose logging started: 3/30/2016  20:35:33  Build type: SHIP UNICODE 5.00.10011.00  Calling process: A:\Users\Public\unity3d\vs_community.exe ===
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:681]: Resetting cached policy values
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:681]: Machine policy value 'Debug' is 0
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:681]: ******* RunEngine:
           ******* Product: A:\ProgramData\Package Cache\{93A31A4A-197C-43F0-9687-7FFC47C33D44}v14.0.23107\packages\ModernBlend_finalizer.msi
           ******* Action: 
           ******* CommandLine: **********
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:681]: Client-side and UI is none or basic: Running entire install on the server.
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:681]: Grabbed execution mutex.
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:682]: Cloaking enabled.
MSI © (E8:68) [20:35:33:682]: Attempting to enable all disabled privileges before calling Install on Server
 
 
i think i may have a bit of a trojan... wut do

Edited by Queen-Evie, 04 April 2016 - 09:55 AM.
moved from Windows 10 Discussion to Windows 10 Support


BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 Niweg

Niweg

  • Members
  • 802 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US of A
  • Local time:11:23 AM

Posted 04 April 2016 - 09:31 AM

 That folder contains stuff that is used by various things while running, most commonly install programs.  After running these things sometimes get left behind, but are never used again, so just delete them and live happily ever after.   :thumbup2:


Make regular full system backups or you'll be sorry sooner or later.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users