Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION win10 blue screen error

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Lucifer29

Lucifer29

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:34 PM

Posted 03 April 2016 - 08:16 AM

Hello guys, newbie here.. I own a Lenovo z50-75 laptop FX-7500, R7-M260DX. Today i got a blue screen error SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION. After that, i went safe mode in device manager and noticed warnings on:

1. Generic PnP Monitor

2. Lenovo Primary iM Controller

I have tried updating these drivers but it says that they are up to date. Re-installing them was also not a choice, since i didn't find any of these drivers on the Internet or in the manufacturer's website. Since I don't know what these drivers are for and what to do about this issue, I would be thankful if someone here could help me.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jcgriff2

jcgriff2

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 1,109 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:34 AM

Posted 03 April 2016 - 12:34 PM

Hi,

Please run the BSOD Posting Instructions - http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/576314/blue-screen-of-death-bsod-posting-instructions-windows-10-81-8-7-vista/

You should be able to find the drivers you are seeking at the Lenovo support site.  Do you have a link for the support site page specific to your system?