Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Random Freezing Windows 10 (No BSOD) (No dump files)

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 sjaforbes

sjaforbes

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:58 PM

Posted 28 March 2016 - 01:27 AM

Hey guys , Im having a problem with my PC and would really appreciate any help at all. This is my first time posting on a forum so i apologize  if i don't provide enough information or something along those lines   :blush:

The problem

My computer will randomly freeze and the only thing i can do is hard reset it, I get no BSOD and i get no dump files and yes i have correctly set up the dump files and tested that i get them with whocrashed :P

What i have tried

I have been trying to fix this for the last 3 days and i have tried alot of things but these are the main ones i can remember

-Updated all of my drivers 

-Memory test 

-Replacing the hard drive 

-Taking out the GPU and using integrated graphics

-Disabling integrated graphics in BIOS Settings

- Restoring default BIOS settings 

- Checking event viewer

-Reinstalled Windows 10 countless times

-Scanned for viruses

-Stress tested all the hardware ( Didn't freeze during stress test )

-Putting CPU back to stock speeds

-Fixing registry files 

My spec's

Attached File  Capture.PNG   21.38KB   0 downloads