Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

"not responding", shockwave, other issues

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ayluh

• Members
  • 2 posts
  • Local time:02:37 AM

Posted 25 March 2016 - 12:19 PM

Hi, newbie here.. tired of my computer problems so I'm hoping someone can help.  I'm not a tech savvy person unfortunately. 

i have a desktop computer (around 2011) - it was on Windows 7,  

details of computer: 

Intel Core i7 950 Quad Core 3.06GHz 8M 4.80 GT/s 130W LGA1366

MSI X58-M Intel X58 MATX 6 DDR3 1600 SATA FSB 6.4GT/S Audio 1394 GB Lan

Kingston 1333 DDR3 (6x2GB) 12GB

Video Card

Sound Cards

Onboard Audio

Hard Drive

Seagate 1TB (1000GB) SATA 3GB 7200RPM,32MB Cache

Optical Drive 1

Network Adapter

Onboard Network Adapter

Coolermaster Storm Scout (Black)

Power Supply

Thermaltake TR2 600W Power Supply

Operating System

Windows 7 Professional 64bit (Installation if buy with PC/Disc/License)

Wireless PCI Adapter networking Wifi 802.11 b/g/n