Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

using the cloud

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 HeartsongAcres

HeartsongAcres

• Members
  • 107 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:32 AM

Posted 24 March 2016 - 12:00 PM

I am a novice computer user and have been going through the guides on this site (Thank you to whoever maintains these and updates them!), and one concern I have had come up recently, is this cloud technology.  I barely understand it except that it is all digital and eliminates a lot of paper. (super simplified I know :P )   Going digital is appealing-or mostly anyway. I would love to eliminate the files and files of paper and streamline everything we have after thirty years of marriage and family life.  BUT....a part of me is totally freaked out by the idea.  It seems there are hacks all the time photos, videos (of which I have never, ever put on a pc-too paranoid) that end up in the wrong hands, not to mention the financial etc information and identity theft issues.