Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How much is to much?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Norseman143

Norseman143

• Members
  • 300 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:07 AM

Posted 13 March 2016 - 05:48 PM

I realize you only need one anti virus, so I have been using Avast for about 10 years

, I use Firefox for browsing the internet and have Ghostery installed

Now it seems like Avast has what they call Avast online security

I believe firefox has some security built into it as well.

I am testing the Malwarebytes anti Ransomeware software

And because Firefox suggested it, I have a Proxy switcher plugin, I have no clue if its working, but its there

Question is, Do I need all that stuff? and does it conflict with each other?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 50,964 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:07 AM

Posted 13 March 2016 - 06:20 PM

Avast Online Security is just a browser extension,

avast Online Security Plugin, What is it?

Avast Online Security Plugin formerly Known as WebRep shows reputation ratings in search results based on feedback from millions of WebRep users. By clicking on this plugin icon in browser(s), you can able to see the rating and you can also caste your vote for the page you’re on.

Other features of Avast Online Security Plugin