Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Just built my first PC and it keeps crashing!

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 tekish11

tekish11

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 06 March 2016 - 01:09 PM

Hey Folks,

Just got my computer built after a few days struggle (I'm very new to this)

Installed Windows 10, installed graphics card drivers, got chrome, vlc etc. the essentials. 

Then I downloaded steam, tried to boot up a game and was met with a crash.

Now every once and a while during either me logging back in from sleep mode or launching an applications, Windows will crash.

Additionally, every time it restarts from the crash my network adaptor drivers are uninstalled as well. I'm not sure if that's the adaptor/windows 10 issue or the system keeps rolling back to an earlier point each time it crashes.

Anyways, here's my WhoCrashed report. If you need additional info, please let me know. I'm sure I've left some important stuff out!

Thank you so much!

Computer name: DESKTOP-QJ43K31
Windows version: Windows 10 , 10.0, build: 10586
Windows dir: C:\WINDOWS
Hardware: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC., M5A99FX PRO R2.0
CPU: AuthenticAMD AMD FX™-8320 Eight-Core Processor AMD586, level: 21
8 logical processors, active mask: 255
RAM: 8484544512 bytes total

Crash Dump Analysis

Crash dump directory: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump