Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Graphics card issue? PLEASE ANY INPUT WOULD BE GREAT!!!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Srock29

Srock29

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 21 February 2016 - 08:53 PM

Hello so im new to the building game but am loving the idea of getting it done! Although frustrated with my current problem so i have a i5 6600k 16gb of crucial ram Asus SABERTOOTH Z170 MARK 1 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard a Pny GTX 980 Ti and a 750 watt rm corsair power supply. My question for someones help on is when i stalled every i went to boot took a few times for me to get everything running correctly although i noticed the machine would begin to power up and then flicker off and power back on now this would do this 9/10 times so i thought nothing of it went to bed woke up in the morning went to power on my machine to have it start to boot up turn off to not turn back on After being  extremely frustrated i decided to pull the graphics card out as there was nasty smell and i did notice a burn mark when i pulled the graphics card out after taking it out the machine would power on without flickering with the build in motherboard graphics i also purchased a gtx 950 to test if a card would work in the machine and i was able to get that to work i know the graphics card said it only needs a 600 watt power supply but does this sound like i